2020 Confirmation Celebrations

 In Featured, News, Up

 The Spring 2020 session of Confirmation at Prince of Peace started like any other: in-person and on-track for a church-wide celebration in May. Then Covid-19 rolled into town causing plans to change. In the span of a week we moved to the popular video conferencing platform, Zoom, to complete the planned content. Then we started playing a now familiar waiting game where we tried to anticipate when things would “go back to normal” so we could celebrate this important moment in the lives of our young people.

Fast forward to the Fall of 2020.

Each year brings a new group of ninth grade Confirmation students and this year was no different. Whereas the spring students had to make the tough transition from in-person to Zoom, this group enjoyed a seamless online experience from beginning to end. The technology also enabled us to split the group into smaller sections which led to cohesive small groups and deep conversations about how God is working in our stories.

As we neared the end of this journey, the question of how to celebrate appeared again. Do we wait? Do we do a social distance version? Oh, and what about the kids from last spring?

The decision was clear. The only celebration that we could plan and see through regardless of the circumstances was online. So, after a couple of refresh sessions and connecting with the parents, we split the group into five celebrations on Zoom and trusted the Holy Spirit with the rest.

The families turned their living rooms and kitchens into sanctuaries. Extended families were able to use the Zoom link to beam-in from all over the country, and the students shared about their journey with God.

I can confirm that it was good.

So, would you please join me in celebrating our newest Confirmands:

Adam Christopher Asleson
Thomas James Boisjolie
Sydney Louisa Brinkman
Audrey Elizabeth Brokaw
Chase L. Camilli
Henry James Caswell
Leo Robert Chamberlain
Max Richard Chamberlain
Kate E. Clark
Lilian Rebecca Courteau
Brianna Kayecker
Nicholas John Randall Discher
Mason Matthew Eller
Aimee Irene Erickson
Ella Nicole Erickson
Kendrick Jon Erickson
Caleb Maurice Ertel
Erin Grace Fretheim
Charlotte Amber Gram
Jack Churchill Grigsby
Isabella Yasmine Grund-Freeland
William Peter Heger
Kathryn Kristine Hoevet
Elliot John Jensen
Miles Benjamin Jensen
Kelsey Nichole Jones
Naia Willow Kaufman
Lillian Kay Keefe
Matthew James Kennedy
April Joan Krolak
Nicholas Richard Kunkel
Joshua Allen Larson
Nicholas William Lebeau
Noah Matthew Leipnitz
Dane Theodore Lewis
Julia Rose Loth
William Steven Moen
Alex Lyle Needham
Alexander Christopher Niemi
Michael William Niemi
Nikolas John Niemi
Joe Nathaniel O’Brien
Gavin Everett Oehlerts
Allison Emily Petter
Justin Mark Rehborg
Ella Morgan Sampson
Tessa Lynn Sauder
Maisy Rose Scheuneman
Bryn Mical Schlauderaff
Ava Jollie Torgerson
Joshua Karl Trussell
Matthew Cote Trussell
Timothy James Trussell
Linnea Nicole Tureson
Gianna Katherine Volpano
Brooke Ranae Wisdom



Jason Kramme
Pastor of Spiritual Formation

Recent Posts
Contact Us

Hi! Please send us a message and we’ll email you a response shortly.

Start typing and press Enter to search