2020 Annual Congregational Meeting Results

 In Featured, News

This year the annual Prince of Peace congregational meeting was conducted online due to COVID-19. Board Member Jay Olstad called the meeting to order during the June 14 online worship service and adjourned the meeting at the conclusion of the June 28 online worship service. Annual meeting information and voting opportunities were provided online, and by mail for those members without an email address on file.

The agenda included the opportunity to affirm Mike Heidemann, Diane Horsager and Josh Tuchscherer to three-year terms as members-at-large of the Church Board of Directors, to approve the Prince of Peace Budget for July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2021, and to approve the 2019 annual congregational meeting minutes.

A total of 444 secret ballots were cast by Prince of Peace members.

The July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2021 Budget was approved by a vote of – Yes 438 / No 3 / Abstain 3; The Board Members were affirmed by a vote of – Yes 438 / No 4 / Abstain 2; The minutes of the 2019 Annual Congregational Meeting were approved by a vote of – Yes 442 / No 0 / Abstain 2.

Congratulations to Diane and Josh as they begin their work on the Board of Directors, and to Mike who begins serving his second term. Thank you to all Prince of Peace members who participated. Special thanks to outgoing Board members Diane Burrow and Joy Englund for their years of faithful service.

Recent Posts
Contact Us

Hi! Please send us a message and we’ll email you a response shortly.

Start typing and press Enter to search